Ed Parnell's Cunning Plan

I been here and there with receding hair…

Am I An Outlier, Or Are Apple Products No Longer Easy To Use? | John Battelle’s Search Blog

leave a comment »

I’ve been a Mac guy for almost my entire adult life. I wrote my first college papers on a typewriter, but by the end of my freshman year – almost 30 years ago – I was on an IBM PC. Then, in 1984, I found the Mac, and I never looked back.Till now.I’m not saying I’m switching, but I sure am open to a better solution. Because the past year or so has been dominated by the kind of computing nightmares that used to be the defining experience of my Windows-PC-wielding friends and colleagues. And it’s not limited to the Mac – the iPhone is also a massive fail in what was once the exclusive province of Apple: Ease of use.I’ll caveat this post with the fact that I may be something of an outlier – I have thousands of contacts in my Apple contact database, and my iCal app is burdened with having to integrate with a multi-platform universe at work. And perhaps the fact that I love to take photographs, and have amassed more than 10,000 digital images, means that iPhoto has become mostly useless to me for anything other than as a storage vault. And that, apparently, is all my fault.

via Am I An Outlier, Or Are Apple Products No Longer Easy To Use? | John Battelle’s Search Blog.

Written by edparnell

September 15, 2012 at 12:36 pm

Posted in Products, Tech

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

