Ed Parnell's Cunning Plan

I been here and there with receding hair…

A dinner with infamy » Mike Foley

leave a comment »

I’m writing this from 39119 feet above the corn fields of Wisconsin & Illinois, having just woken from a long nap brought on by a week in Las Vegas attending VMworld. Like every other attendee and exhibitor, I’m exhausted yet have a smile on my face. This was my third VMworld and like the other two I attended, it was a series of long days, lots of walking, meeting friends old and new and most of all, having fun and learning stuff.

I’ve got a couple of thoughts brewing on more technical blog posts that I’ll get to later. However, this post needs to stand alone and it’s a doozy!

The Wait

This post is about waiting 24+ years for an answer to a question that has weighed on myself and two former co-workers. It’s also about forgiveness for a brash youth who’s paid his debt to society and one of the most interesting, fun and enlightening nights of my life.

via A dinner with infamy » Mike Foley.

Written by edparnell

September 5, 2011 at 12:12 am

Posted in Blogs, Tech

Leave a Reply

