Ed Parnell's Cunning Plan

I been here and there with receding hair…

Explaining the baby panda death – On Parenting – The Washington Post

leave a comment »

Last week, my daughter came home from school talking about the baby panda. The next morning, I turned over the KidsPost to her and her older sister to see more pictures of the National Zoo’s giant pandas. We later called up videos of the pandas on the computer and I dug out the worn old copy of their storybook about a baby panda.

We, like the rest of Washington, couldn’t wait to get a look at the cub ourselves.

Yesterday, I happened to check my e-mail in my daughters’ presence and discovered the sad news that the baby panda had died..

I gasped aloud. My daughter’s asked me why and I instinctively lied.

via Explaining the baby panda death – On Parenting – The Washington Post.

Written by edparnell

September 24, 2012 at 9:30 pm

Posted in Animals, Sad

Leave a Reply

